Swiss
traditions.
Quality
and high-tech
engineering
solutions.
EN

Driving Spindles for Rolling Mills

In its program, Production and Engineering Company ENCE GmbH (ЭНЦЕ ГмбХ) highlights the most significant metallurgical equipment; this equipment complies with the highest international quality standards and may be offered to customers at competitive prices.

Description

The ENCE GmbH (ЭНЦЕ ГмбХ) manufacturing and engineering company offers customers in EU countries, Eastern Europe and CIS different associated metallurgic equipment and component parts required for repair and recovery of replaceable and wear parts of rolling mills, coiled steel hot galvanizing lines, lacquer and polymeric strip coating lines, automated steel strip pickling lines and sheet-bending equipment.

For driving transmissions of rolling mills and other slow-speed machines with increased capacity used in metallurgy and machine engineering the ENCE GmbH (ЭНЦЕ ГмбХ) manufacturing and engineering company offers spindles and universal joint shafts of different types and sizes that allow transferring the required torque at the transfer of shaft axes engaged. Spindles are manufactured on the production site in Turkey according to the customer’s specification employing proven modern typical designs and materials proven in continuous and reliable operation of driving transmissions.

The rolling mill spindle comprises an intermediate spindle with two coupling assemblies of different types, centering joints of the intermediate spindle and drive axes and rolling mill roll axes or a pinion stand.

The ENCE GmbH (ЭНЦЕ ГмбХ) manufacturing and engineering company supplies customers with spindles of different designs for rolling mill drives:

  • Roller spindles
  • Ball spindles
  • Gear-type spindles
  • Universal ball-bearing spindles

Manufactured rolling mill spindles include a wide range of nominal dimensions and operational advantages:

  • Increased joint twist angle
  • Improved drive dynamic performance
  • Increased drive service life
  • Noiseless operation
  • High performance

In manufacturing spindles for rolling mills and heavy machines new technological and designing method are employed that increase their service life. Spindles are manufactured on state-of-art high-precision equipment.

1. Roller and Ball Spindles for Rolling Mill Drives

The design of the rolling mill roller spindles incorporates a number of innovations that provide an increased load carrying capacity and longer service life as compared to gear-type spindles and ball-bearing spindles. This is achieved due to the following features:

  • Use of the roller spindle force-transferring elements made in the form of barrel-shaped rollers placed between the bush and cage of the spindle joint in their semi-cylindrical grooves
  • Regular load distribution on the rollers regardless the cage twist angle relative the bush
  • Location of the roller spindle joint centers (roller belt centerline) in the zone of mill and pinion roll blades
  • Exclusion of a false joint in the coupling of the mill roll blades with the bush and another positive factor created by the know-how
  • Supplying the joints with sealed centering devices that provide reliable grease retention
Below is a scheme of the spindle floating head

The spindle joints provide constant angle speed of the spindle driven element, a cage or bush which is an important factor in increasing accuracy of rolling at high speeds. In contrast to usual ball-bearing and gear-type spindles, roller spindles exhibit higher performance and noiselessness.

2. Gear-Type Spindles for Rolling Mill Drives

Gear-type spindle exhibit long service life, due to the following parameters:

  • Location of the gear engagement between the cage and bush in the zone of the mill roll blade
  • Use of spherical centering joints that prevent transferring radial loads on the gear teeth
  • Employment of a new design of the spindle gear-type coupling seal that prevents entering water and scales into the coupling and providing grease presence in the spindle coupling
Work Description of the Rolling Mill Gear-Type Spindle

The rolling mill gear-type spindle consists of:

  • Intermediate spindle of the gear-type spindle
  • O-ring
  • Washer
  • Locking rings
  • Gear housing
  • Cover
  • Plate
  • Imbus bolts
  • Sealing
  • Gear-type spindle flange

The О-ring of the rolling mill gear-type spindle is put on shaft «1». The shaft and gear housing «4» are fixed by means of locking ring «5». Cover «2» is put on the intermediate spindle of the rolling mill gear-type spindle. Gear body «9» is bolted to plate «10» by means of Imbus bolts «11». Gear-type spindle flange «12» is mounted on gear housing «9». O-ring «7» is put on gear-type spindle cover «6». Spindle cover «6» is fixed on gear housing «9» with locking ring «8». O-ring «7» is put on spindle cover «16» and then cover «16» (with O-ring «7») is put on gear housing «17». Gear-type spindle cover «16» and gear housing «17» are fixed by means of locking ring «8». Gear housings «17» and «9» are assembled with the intermediate spindle. Alternatively, washer «13», sealing «14» and washer «13» are put on gear housing «9» and fixed by means of locking ring «15». The gear-type spindle assembly sequence: washer-sealing-washer, employed for gear housing «9» as above, is repeated for gear housing «17».

3. Universal Ball-Bearing Spindles for Rolling Mills

Universal Ball-Bearing Spindles provide increased productivity of rolling mills. This is achieved due to the following features:

  • Considerable (up to 18°) twist angles in coupling heads
  • Quick connect to the roll stand
  • Convenient assembly and disassembly, easy repair, mounting and dismounting
  • High load carrying capacity and long service life at minimum overall dimensions

It is possible to manufacture special spindles with parameters required by the customer according to specifications.

Examples of rolling mill spindles and universal joint shafts supplied by the ENCE GmbH (ЭНЦЕ ГмбХ) company
1. Hot rolling mill spindle
Diameter of the spindle rigid coupling 750 mm
Maximum working torque (without overloading) 270 kNm
Steel grade acc. to DIN 1.658(34CrNiMo6) Russian equivalent 34ХН1М
Weight of the hot rolling mill spindle 10 t
Manufacturing time for the hot rolling mill spindle 7 months
2. Spindle for Cold Sheet Rolling Mill
Diameter 350 mm
Maximum spindle working torque (without overloading) 120 kNm
Steel grade acc. to DIN 1.658(34CrNiMo6) Russian equivalent 34ХН1М
Weight of the cold rolling mill spindle 1 t
Manufacturing time for the cold rolling mill spindle 3 months
3. Sheet Rolling Mill Spindle
Diameter 480 mm
Maximum working torque (without overloading) 250 kNm
Steel grade acc. to DIN 1.658(34CrNiMo6) Russian equivalent 34ХН1М
Weight of the sheet rolling mill spindle 4.5 t
Manufacturing time for the sheet rolling mill spindle 4–5 months
4. Universal Joint Shafts
Example
Universal joint shaft 0.158
Torque Md 2000 Nm
Yoke angle, β
Speed, n 1000 min-1
Service life = 7000 hours
Course of computation
Torque Coupling dimension Yoke angle Speed Service life
Diameter 250 mm
Maximum universal joint shaft working torque (without overloading) 35 kNm
Steel grade acc. to DIN 1.658(34CrNiMo6) Russian equivalent 40ХН2МА
Weight of the universal joint shaft 2.5 t
Approximate manufacturing time for the universal joint shaft 4-5 months
Additional information

Products of the ENCE GmbH (ЭНЦЕ ГмбХ) manufacturing and engineering company may interest you due to high adaptability to manufacture, high quality of produce, quick execution of orders and flexible pricing policy.

The ENCE GmbH (ЭНЦЕ ГмбХ) company, through its network of representative offices in Russia (Moscow, Nizhny Tagil, Lipetsk, Cherepovets), in Ukraine (Kiev), Uzbekistan (Tashkent), Kazakhstan (Almaty, Atyrau) as well as service centers — ООО ИНТЕХ ГмбХ (LLC Intech GmbH) / Moscow / Russia and ООО ЭНЦЕ инжиниринг (ENCE engineering) / Moscow / Russia, ООО ИНТЕХ СА (LLC Intech SA) /Kiev/ Ukraine, ТОО ИНТЕХ СА (LLC Intech SA) / Almaty / Kazakhstan is ready to send its experts to production sites of Customers and carry out surveying of rolling mill drives in view of raising their reliability and increasing their service life as well as offer new design solutions, modern materials and their treatment methods. The ENCE GmbH (ЭНЦЕ ГмбХ) company is ready to supply spindles for rolling mills up to installation sites, including customs clearing services, carry out spindle mounting and their operation monitoring.

The ENCE GmbH (ЭНЦЕ ГмбХ) manufacturing and engineering company is ready to supply for customers in metallurgical production certain special parts according to the customers’ specifications made of special stainless steels, with increased mechanical durability and wearing capacity, heat-resistant steels, stellen, bronze, ceramics and coated steels:

Our specialists are always there to help you

Our engineers will provide advice or additional technical information about the offered oil and gas production and transport equipment

Please send your RFQs for oil and gas production and transport equipment to our Technical Department.

+7 (495) 225 57 86

Traditions’
suisses.
Solutions
d’ingénierie
technologiques
et de haute qualité.
FR

Arbres des commandes des laminoirs

La société d’ingénierie de production ENCE GmbH (ЭНЦЕ ГмбХ) représente l’équipement métallurgique le plus important qui peut être offert aux clients aux prix compétitives et conformément les hauts standards mondiaux de qualité.

Description

La société d’ingénierie et de production ENCE GmbH (ЭНЦЕ ГмбХ) propose aux clients des pays d’EU, d’Europe Orientale et de CEI les composants et l’équipement métallurgique auxiliaire nécessaires la réparation et la restauration des pièces de rechanges et usées des laminoirs, des lignes de galvanisation à chaud de l’acier en rouleau, des lignes automatiques de décapage de la bande d’acier, des lignes de recouvrement polymérique et peint de la bande et de l’équipement de cintrage.

Quant aux transmissions des commandes des laminoirs et d’autres machines à basse vitesse de puissance élevée, appliquées dans la métallurgie et dans la construction des machines, la société d’ingénierie et de production ENCE GmbH (ЭНЦЕ ГмбХ) propose des arbres et des arbres à cardan de différents types et dimensions qui permettent de transmettre un couple moteur nécessaire lors de gauchissement des axes des cylindres participant à la jonction. La production des arbres est réalisée au site de production en Turquie et elle est effectuée d’après le cahier de charges du client en utilisant les constructions typiques modernes et approuvées aussi que les matériaux vérifiés pendant le fonctionnent stable et durable des transmissions des commandes.

Un arbre de laminoir comprend un arbre intermédiaire à deux accouplements de types différentes qui centrent la jonction des axes de cet arbre par rapport aux axes de commande et aux ceux des cylindres des laminoirs ou de la cage à pignon.

La société d’ingénierie et de production ENCE GmbH (ЭНЦЕ ГмбХ) fournit aux clients les arbres de configurations déférentes pour les commandes des laminoirs:

  • Arbres à rouleaux
  • Arbres à billes
  • Arbres à pignon
  • Arbres universels à la base des paliers à roulements

Les arbres des laminoirs fabriqués sont représentés par une large gamme de dimensions et de types et ils ont beaucoup d’avantages d’exploitation:

  • Assurent un angle élevé de gauchissement des cardans;
  • Améliorent des caractéristiques dynamiques de commande;
  • Prolongent la longévité de commande;
  • Pas de bruits pendant le fonctionnement;
  • haut rendement

Pour fabriquer arbres des laminoirs et des machines lourdes on utilise de nouvelles méthodes technologiques et configuratrices permettant de prolonger leur longévité. Les arbres sont fabriqués par l’équipement moderne et très précis.

1. Arbres à rouleaux et à billes des commandes des laminoirs

La configuration des arbres à rouleaux des commandes des laminoirs possède un nombre de nouveautés assurant une chargeabilité et longévité plus élevée en comparaison des arbres à pignons et ceux à manchons de glissement. Cela est obtenu grâce aux particularités suivantes:

  • Application des éléments transmettant l’effort de l’arbre à rouleaux, ces éléments sont exécutés comme rouleaux en fûts et installés entre le coussinet et la cage du cardan d’arbre dans leurs niches semi cylindriques
  • Distribution égale des charges aux rouleaux indépendamment de l’angle de gauchissement de la cage par rapport au coussinet
  • Position des centres des cardans de l’arbre à rouleaux (coupe centrale de l’ensemble de rouleaux) dans la zone des hélices des cylindres à laminer et à pignon
  • Exclusion de formation du cardan faux dans la jonction des hélices du des cylindre à laminer et le coussinet et grâce à l’autre facteur positif créé par ce savoir-faire
  • Ajoutage des dispositifs de centrage étanches pour les cardans qui assurent une rétention fiable de l’huile
Un schéma de tête flottante d’arbre est représenté ci-dessous

Les cardans d’arbre assurent une régularité de la vitesse angulaire d’élément mené d’arbre, de coussinet ou de cage ce qui est important pour augmenter la précision de laminage à haute vitesse. A la différence des arbres ordinaires, ceux à rouleaux sont caractérisés du rendement plus élevé et absence de bruit.

2. Arbres à pignon des cylindres des laminoirs

Les arbres à pignon sont caractérisés de la longévité considérable grâce aux paramètres suivants:

  • Engrenage à dent de cage et de coussinet est placée dans la zone des hélices du cylindre à laminer
  • Cardans sphériques de centrage exclurent la transmission de la charge radiale aux dents de l’engrenage
  • Une nouvelle configuration d’accouplement de cardan à pignon d’arbre exclut la pénétration d’eau et des écailles à l’intérieur du cardan et assure la présence de l’huile dans le cardan
Description de fonctionnement de l’arbre à pignon du laminoir

L’arbre à pignon du laminoir comprend:

  • Arbre intermédiaire
  • Anneaux en О
  • Rondelles
  • Anneaux de blocage
  • Corps de pignon
  • Couvercles
  • Plaques
  • Boulons Imbus
  • Accouplements
  • Bride

L’anneau en О de l’arbre à pignon du laminoir est placé à l’arbre «1». Le corps et l’arbre de pignon «4» sont appliqués avec un anneau de blocage «5». Le couvercle «2» est placé sur l’arbre intermédiaire de l’arbre à pignon du laminoir. Le corps de pignon «9» est appliqué sur la plaque «10» avec les boulons Imbus «11». La bride de l’arbre à pignon «12"est montée sur le corps de pignon «9». L’anneau en О «7» est placé sur le couvercle de l’arbre à pignon «6». La couvercle de l’arbre «6» est appliqué sur le corps de pignon «9» avec un anneau de blocage «8». L’anneau en О «7» est placée sur le couvercle de l’arbre «16» ensuite le couvercle «16» (avec l’ anneau en О «7») est placé sur le corps de pignon «17». Le couvercle de l’arbre à pignon «16» et le corps de pignon «17» sont appliqués avec un anneau de blocage «8». Les corps de pignon «17» et «9» sont montés avec l’arbre intermédiaire. En tant qu’ alternative la rondelle «13», l’accouplement «14» et la rondelle «13» sont placés sur le corps de pignon «9» et ils sont appliqués avec un anneau de blocage «15». La séquence de montage est la rondelle-laccouplement-la rondelle, elle faite pour le corps de pignon «9» et elle est doublée pour le corps de pignon «17».

3. Arbres universels des laminoirs à paliers à roulements

Les arbres universels à paliers à roulements assurentl’augmentation de performance des laminoirs. Cela est obtenu grâce aux caractéristiques suivantes:

  • Angles de gauchissement considérables (jusqu’à 18°) dans les têtes à cardan
  • Jonction opérative avec la cage de travail
  • Assemblage et démontage facile, réparation, montage et démontage simple
  • Haute chargeabilité, longévité considérable et les dimensions minimales

La fabrication des arbres spéciaux avec les paramètres nécessaire pour le client conformément au cahier de charges est possible.

Exmeples des cadrans et des arbres des laminoirs fournis par la société ENCE GmbH (ЭНЦЕ ГмбХ)
1. Arbre de laminoir à chaud
Diamètre d’accouplement fixe d’arbre 750 mm
Couple moteur maximal (sans surcharge), 270 kNm
Marque d’acier selon DIN 1.658(34CrNiMo6) analogue russe 34ХН1М
Poids d’arbre de laminoir à chaud 10 t
Délais de fabrication de l’arbre de laminoir à chaud 7mois.
2. Arbre de laminoir à tôles à froid
Diamètre 350 mm
Couple moteur maximal (sans surcharge), 120 kNm
Marque d’acier selon DIN 1.658(34CrNiMo6) analogue russe 34ХН1М
Poids d’arbre de laminoir à froid– 1 t
Délais de fabrication de l’arbre de laminoir à froid– 3 mois.
3. Arbre de laminoir à tôles
Diamètre 480 mm
Couple moteur maximal (sans surcharge), 250 kNm
Marque d’acier selon DIN 1.658(34CrNiMo6) analogue russe 34ХН1М
Poids d’arbre de laminoir à chaud 4,5 t
Délais de fabrication de l’arbre de laminoir à tôles 4-5 mois.
4. Arbres de cardan
Exemple
Arbre de cadran 0.158
Couple moteur Md 2000 Nm
Angle de rotation, β
Vitesse de rotation, n 1000 min-1
Detais de service = 7000 heures
Calcul:
Couple moteur dimension du joint Angle de rotation Vitesse de rotation Delais de service
L'information supplémentaire

Les produits de la société d’ingénierie et de production ENCE GmbH (ЭНЦЕ ГмбХ) peut vous intéresser grâce à haut niveau technologique de production et de qualité aussi que la vitesse de fabrication et la formation des prix souple.

La société ENCE GmbH (ЭНЦЕ ГмбХ) via son réseau de  bureaux de représentation en Russie (Moscou, N. Taguil, Lipetsk, Tcherepovets), en Ukraine (Kiev), Ouzbékistan (Tachkent), Kazakstan (Almaty, Aturay) aussi que via ses centres de service ООО ИНТЕХ ГмбХ (LLC Intech GmbH) / Moscou / Russie, ООО ИНТЕХ СА (LLC Intech SA) /Kiev/ Ukraine, ТОО ИНТЕХ СА (LLC Intech SA) / Almaty / Kazakhstan est prête à envoyer ses spécialistes aux sites de production des clients et à effectuer les études des commandes des laminoirs pour augmenter la fiabilité et la longévité de leur fonctionnement aussi que à offrir des nouvelles solutions constructives, des matériaux modernes et les méthodes de leur traitement. La société ENCE GmbH (ЭНЦЕ ГмбХ) est prête à livrer les arbres des laminoirs sur place d’installation y compris les services de dédouanement et à réaliser les travaux de montage des arbres et monitoring de leur fonctionnement.

La société d’ingénierie et de production ENCE GmbH (ЭНЦЕ ГмбХ) est prête à livrer pour les clients des industries métallurgiques une gamme de pièces spéciales d’après le cahier de charges des clients faites en aciers spéciales inoxydables, à haute solidité mécanique et résistantes à usure, à chaleur, en stellen, en bronze, en céramique et les aciers à recouvrement:

Nos spécialistes sont toujours prêts à vous aider

Nos ingénieurs sont prêts à vous consulter et vous présenteront toutes les informations techniques supplémentaires relatives aux équipements d’extraction et de transport du gaz et du pétrole offerts par notre société

Veuillez adresser vos commandes pour les équipements d’extraction et de transport du gaz et du pétrole à notre département technique.